Assignment two – After feedback (Reflection)

I received my feedback for assignment two. I got really nervous before opening it and actually delayed doing so for a few hours.

One of the things pointed out in the report is that I didn’t reference any sources, and thus didn’t demonstrate that I researched and read around. Since this was an interpretative assignment, I tried to focus on my own interpretations about the reading rather than collect other opinions. But, I do agree that I should’ve at least referenced a few secondary sources.

I’m a bit disappointed realising that my language use often comes across as awkward. I do a lot of double-checking and editing with each and every single thing I write, and so, with this point in particular, I feel a little hopeless.

I really enjoy how throughout my tutor is with the feedback, as it offers me a lot of space to develop and many things to reflect on. I will reflect on it once more before beginning my next assignment.

Leave a Reply

